01757 618249
Camblesforth School logo Gold

This school has a local governing body (LGB) which is responsible for making day to day decisions on the running of the school. Its power is delegated from trustees of the main multi-academy trust board.

Our Local Governing Body

     Mr Ian Fenton – Chair of Governors

     Mrs Emelye Wood – Vice Chair of Governors

     Mr Chris Fielding – Parent Governor

Health and Safety Governor

    Ms Jane Breach – Community Governor

Safeguarding Governor

   Mrs Amy Hunter –  Staff Governor

     Mrs Bev Fletcher – Headteacher


The LGB consists of members of the local community interested in education and no formal qualifications are required as full training is given. The headteacher is automatically a member of the LGB by nature of their position, but cannot be chair. Parents are welcome to join the LGB and when there are vacancies, we particularly welcome applicants with skills in managing budgets, legal work, human resources, running a business or any work connected with young people.

Any governor vacancies will be advertised here.

The Chair of Governors, Ian Fenton, can be contacted via the school, by post to Camblesforth Community Primary Academy, 17 Mill Lane, Camblesforth, Selby YO8 8HW or by email:

Summary-Declaration-of-Business-Interests-2018-2019 (2)