admin@cp.ebor.academy 01757 618249
Camblesforth School logo Gold

What’s Happening At School Spring Term 2018

Monday 8th January Back to school
Wednesday 17th January Young Voices Concert in Sheffield
Thursday 25th January   Parent forum 9.15am and 6pm.  Please join us to help improve our school by discussing and putting ideas forward to make improvements.  Last term parent forums were very useful and helped us improve school.  The theme for this term is reviewing homework, working together with parents and how we can improve our outdoor learning environment.  The sessions will be approximately an hour and refreshments will be provided.
Friday 2nd February Humber Sharing Assembly 2.45 – please come and join us to share our children’s learning
Monday 5th February Start of E-Safety week
Friday 9th February Chinese New Year Celebration in school – please come and join us from 1.30pm and take part in our learning with themed activities to celebrate Chinese New Year (Year of the Dog)

3.30pm – school closes for half term.

Monday 19th February Back to school
Thursday 22nd February 5.00pm-6.00pm Author’s workshop – Writing is our key school development focus this year so please come and join us to work together on writing.  During the session we would like to show you what we focus on in school, how we inspire children and and together have a go at writing some short pieces to put together in a book.  It should be good fun!
Friday 23rd February Derwent Sharing Assembly 3.00pm – please come and join us to share our children’s learning
Thursday 1st March 5.00-6.00 Maths Mayhem!! Come and join us in different maths carousel activities and see how we learn maths across school!  
Friday 2nd March Foss Sharing Assembly 3.00pm – please come and join us to share our children’s learning
Thursday 8th March Non uniform day.  Please bring in a Easter chocolate egg/bar for our Easter chocolate raffle in school during the last two weeks of  term.
Friday 9th March Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 14th March Parent Teacher meetings
Thursday 15th March Parent Teacher meetings
Friday 16th March Nidd Sharing Assembly 3.00pm – please come and join us to share our children’s learning
Wednesday 21st March Choir Concert for parents to attend 3:30pm
Friday 23rd March Easter Service in school at 2.30pm
Tuesday 27th March Easter disco – 3.30pm-4.45pm Nidd

                      5.00pm-6.15 Derwent, Foss, Humber

Wednesday 28th March Egg decorating competition.  Please can children bring in a hard boiled egg and any special decorations to decorate their egg during the afternoon.

Eggs will be judged after school and prizes given on Thursday.  Parents will be able to view all eggs in the hall during our Easter craft afternoon on Thursday.

Thursday 29th March Easter Celebration in school – please come and join us from 1.00pm and take part in our learning with themed activities to celebrate Easter.

We will also have an egg rolling competition during the afternoon.

3.30pm Break up for Easter holidays

Monday 16th April Back to school

 

We would also like to arrange:

  • A school trip to the Skylark Centre and Drax Power Station as part of our creative curriculum focus this term around looking after our planet.  More details to follow.
  • Restorative Practice workshops for parents – date to be confirmed.