admin@cp.ebor.academy 01757 618249
Camblesforth School logo Gold

What’s happening for the rest of term

Summer term is always busy.  Here is what we have planned for the rest of term:

 

Monday 19th June – Friday 23rd June Learning Through Science Week (STEM week)
Wednesday 21st June Family Science Evening  6 – 7.30pm.  Come and join us for a fun evening of science experiments.
Friday 23rd June Celebration of Science Week 3pm – please join us to share what we have learned during the week.
Monday 26th June Early Year ‘Stop work and play’ session 9am – 10am
Tuesday 27th June Sports Day – all day (plus picnic lunch – everyone is welcome to come along with a picnic and join us)
Wednesday 28th June Sports Day – all day (if weather is bad on Tuesday 27th June).
Friday 30th June Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 5th July Open afternoon – 2pm.  Please come and join us in school to see the learning and celebrate what the children have achieved this year.
Thursday 6th July Girl’s puberty education (Y5/6)

Sex education (Y6)

Friday 7th July Darwinians

Sharing assembly – Year 6  3pm . Please join us to share what your child has been learning in school.

Monday 10th July Children up to Year 6 will commence two weeks transition into their next class (further details to follow).
Tuesday 11th July Parent Forum – theme ‘communication’.  Please come and join us to discuss what is working well with communication and how we can improve it further. 2.30pm and 6pm
Thursday 13th July ‘Cammy’s Got Talent’ from 6pm.  Please join us to celebrate our up and coming talent!  £1 entry.  
Saturday 15th July Summer Fair (more details to follow but please put the date in your diary and come and join us).
Wednesday 19th July Reports go out
Monday 24th July Whole School Celebration of our achievements this year and Year 6 Graduation Ceremony. 6pm (venue to be confirmed).
Tuesday 25th July Year 6 treat day.  End of year disco in the evening (more details to follow).
Wednesday 26th July School picnic at 12.  Year 6 rounders against staff.

All welcome to join us with a picnic.

School will then close at 1pm for the summer holidays.

***Back to school on Monday 4th September***

About the Author

Leave a Reply

*